Birmingham MGMA


 

Please visit www.bhmgma.com for the most current information.  Monthly meetings are normally the 3rd Wednesday of the month at The Club. 

 

2019 Meeting Dates

January 16, 2019
Speaker: Tom Phelps - Vice President of Loss Prevention Services, ProAssurance "Trends, Topics and Tidbits - Emerging Challenges in Professional Liability" (Sponsored by: Westmed Disposal)

February 20, 2019
Speaker: Dr. Saundra Dalton-Smith - "Don't Let Stress Sabotage Your Success" (Sponsored by: Voltz Professional Risk Advisors)

March 6, 2019
No Meeting - Alabama MGMA Conference In Birmingham March 6-8

April 17, 2019
Monthly Meeting - BREAKFAST MEETING

May 15, 2019
Monthly Meeting

June 19, 2019
Webinar - No Monthly Meeting

July 31, 2019
No July Meeting - Alabama MGMA Conference In Destin July 31 - August 2

August 21, 2019
Speaker: Chuck Adams - Bell Media "Digital Trends for the Healthcare Consumer" (Sponsored by: UnitedHealtcare)

September 18, 2019
Monthly Meeting - BREAKFAST MEETING

October 16, 2019
MGMA Community Service Project

November 20, 2019
Monthly Meeting

December 5, 2019
Past President's Luncheon (Board Members and Past President's Only)

 

Board of Directors

Joseph Bolen, President
Infertility
AIRM - Alabama
One Independence Plaza, Suite 810
Birmingham, AL 35209
205 441-1302
jbolen@ivfalabama.com


Jennifer Perry, Vice President
Multispecialty
Norwood Clinic, Inc
341 Walker Chapel Plaza, Suite 305
Fultondale, AL 35068
205-250-6845
jperry@norwoodclinic.com


Thalia Baker, FACMPE, Immediate Past President
Primary Care
UAB Health System
500 2nd Street South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205 731-9353
thbaker@uabmc.edu
 

Lenora Jones, Past President
OB/GYN
Henderson & Walton Women's Center
806 St. Vincents Drive Suite 500
Birmingham, AL 35205
205 930-1847
lenora.jones@hwwc.net


Debi Waldrup, CMPE, Treasurer
Pulmonary
Pulmonary Associates of the Southeast, PC
3686 Grandview Parkway, Suite 500
Birmingham, AL 35243
205-802-2050
dwaldrup@pulmonarydocs.com


Jennifer Cork, Member at Large
Dermatology
Total Skin and Beauty Dermatology Center, PC
2100 16th Avenue South, Suite 202
Birmingham, AL 35205
205-933-0987
jennifer@totalskinandbeauty.com 
 

Sherri Aaron, Member at Large
Allergy and Immunology
Alabama Allergy and Asthma Center, LLC
504 Brookwood Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35209
205-209-4122
saaron@alabamaallergy.com


Jason Biddy, CMPE, Executive Director
Urology
Urology Centers of Alabama 
3485 Independence Drive
Homewood, AL 35209
205 445-0246
205 445-0249
jbiddy@urologyal.com