Blue Cross Blue Shield / MGMA-AL Liaison Committee - The committee meets with Blue Cross Blue Shield (BCBS) representatives quarterly. BCBS representatives are determined by the agenda items. Three to five agenda items are submitted by MGMA/Alabama and three to five items are submitted by BCBS. The committee will address global issues for providers and will serve as a sounding board for new BCBS ideas.

To view the BCBS Liaison Committee Meeting Minutes, please login to the Members Only area and view Documents.

 

 

Thalia Baker, FACMPE
UAB  Medicine
500 22nd Street South, JNWB 200
Birmingham, AL  35233
(205) 731-9353 - Email: thbaker@uabmc.edu

Term 10/1/2018 - 9/30/2022

 

Ryan Beale
The Orthopaedic Group
6144 Airport Blvd
Mobile, AL  36608
(251) 341-2086 – Email: rbeale@theorthogroup.com

Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021 

 

Jason Biddy, MBA, CMPE
Urology Centers of Alabama
3585 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL  35209
(205) 445-0246 - Email: jbiddy@urologyal.com

Term 10/1/2019 - 9/30/2020

 

Helen Combs                                                                                      
Alabama Allergy and Asthma
504 Brookwood Boulevard
Birmingham, AL  35209
(205) 422-3553 – Email: hcombs@alabamaallergy.com

Term: 10/1/2019 - 9/30/2023

 

Jeff Corbitt, CMPE                                                                              
Children's of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL  35233
(205) 638-2236 - Email: jeff.corbitt@childrensal.org

Term: 10/1/2018 - 9/30/2022

 

Mark Johnson
SE Gastro
513 Brookwood Blvd., Suite 250
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 397-1225 – Email: mjohnson@GastroHealth.com

Term: 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

 

Brent Murray                                                                                       
Women’s Healthcare of Dothan
4300 W. Main Street, Suite 31
Dothan, AL  36305
(334) 701-1784 – Email: bmurray@whcdothan.com

Term: 10/1/2019 - 9/30/2023

 

Lisa Warren
Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center                                      
805 St Vincent's Drive, Suite 100
Birmingham, AL  35205
(205) 939-3699 - Email: lisa.warren@andrewscenters.com

 Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021