Birmingham MGMA


 

Please visit www.bhmgma.com for the most current information.  Monthly meetings are normally the 3rd Wednesday of the month at The Club. 

 

2017 Meeting Dates

January 18, 2017
Succession Planning with Jerry Callahan

February 15, 2017
LaDonna Patton - Alabama Board of Nursing

April 19, 2017
Kristin Scroggins - "Generations in the Workplace"

May 17, 2017
Bhrett McCabe, Sports & Performance Psychologist/ Licensed Clinical Psychologist

June 21, 2017
June Meeting

August 16, 2017
Risk Management (Sponsored by: ProAssurance)

September 20, 2017
Adele Allison

October 11, 2017
Alabama Healthcare Summit (joint meeting with ACHE, AHA and HFMA)

November 15, 2017
Howard Bogard - Healthcare Law Update

December 7, 2017
Past President's Luncheon

 

Board of Directors

Thalia Baker, President
Primary Care
UAB Health System
500 2nd Street South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205 731-9353
205 731-5602
thbaker@uabmc.edu

 

Lenora Jones, Immediate Past President
OB/GYN
Henderson & Walton Women's Center
806 St. Vincents Drive Suite 500
Birmingham, AL 35205
205 930-1847
205 930-1819
lenora.jones@hwwc.net

 

Debbie West, Past President
Pediatrics
Birmingham Pediatric Associates
806 St. Vincent's Dr., Ste. 615
Birmingham, AL 35205
205-314-4050
205-939-4614
Dwest2@stv.org

 

Joseph Bolen, Vice President
Reproductive Endocrinology / Infertility
ART Fertility Program of Alabama
2006 Brookwood Medical Center Dr., Suite 508
Birmingham, AL 35209
205-870-9784
205-870-0698
jbolenart@gmail.com


Jennifer Perry, Treasurer
Multispecialty
Norwood Clinic, Inc
341 Walker Chapel Plaza, Suite 305
Fultondale, AL 35068
205-250-6845
205-250-6848
jperry@norwoodclinic.com


Debi Waldrup, CMPE, Member at Large
Pulmonary
Pulmonary Associates of the Southeast, PC
3686 Grandview Parkway, Suite 500
Birmingham, AL 35243
205-802-2050
205-802-2049
dwaldrup@pulmonarydocs.com


Jennifer Cork, Member at Large
Dermatology
Total Skin and Beauty Dermatology Center, PC
2100 16th Avenue South, Suite 202
Birmingham, AL 35205
205-933-0987
205-930-1757
jennifer@totalskinandbeauty.com 


Jason Biddy, Executive Director
Urology
Urology Centers of Alabama 
3485 Independence Drive
Homewood, AL 35209
205 445-0246
205 445-0249
jbiddy@urologyal.com