Blue Cross Blue Shield / MGMA-AL Liaison Committee - The committee meets with Blue Cross Blue Shield (BCBS) representatives quarterly. BCBS representatives are determined by the agenda items. Three to five agenda items are submitted by MGMA/Alabama and three to five items are submitted by BCBS. The committee will address global issues for providers and will serve as a sounding board for new BCBS ideas.

To view the BCBS Liaison Committee Meeting Minutes, please login to the Members Only area and view Documents.

 

 

Ryan Beale
Cardiology Associates of Mobile
3715 Dauphin Street, Ste. 4400
Mobile, AL  36608
(251) 340-6860 – Email: rbeale@cardassoc.com

Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021 

 

Blake Bentley
Sportsmed Orthopaedic Specialists, P.C.
4715 Whitesburg Drive
Huntsville, AL  35802
(256) 881-5151 - Emailbbentley@sportsmedlink.com

Term:  10/1/2014 - 9/30/2018

 

Garrett Doss
OB-GYN South, P.C.
2006 Brookwood Medical Center Dr., Suite 402
Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone: (205) 901-0922 – Emailgarrett@obgynsouth.com

Term 10/1/2017 - 9/30/2018

 

Mark Johnson - Chair
Gastroenterology Associates
513 Brookwood Blvd., Suite 401
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 397-1225 – Email: markj@ganapc.net

Term: 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

 

Todd Ledford 
Aventa Specialized Women’s Care
137 Clinic Drive
Dothan, AL  36303
(334) 699-2229 - Emailtodd@aventawoman.com

Term: 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019

 

Charla Sewell
Primary Care Internists
1722 Pine Street, Suite 309
Montgomery, AL  36106
(334) 262-0342 - Email: charla.pci@gmail.com 

Term 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019 

 

Lisa Warren
Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center                                      
805 St Vincent's Drive, Suite 100
Birmingham, AL  35205
(205) 939-3699 - Email: lisa.warren@andrewscenters.com

Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021 

 

Debbie West
Birmingham Pediatric Associates
806 St. Vincent's Drive, Suite 615
Birmingham, AL 35205
(205) 314-4050 - Email: Dwest2@stv.org 

 Term: 10/1/2014 - 9/30/2018