Blue Cross Blue Shield / MGMA-AL Liaison Committee - The committee meets with Blue Cross Blue Shield (BCBS) representatives quarterly. BCBS representatives are determined by the agenda items. Three to five agenda items are submitted by MGMA/Alabama and three to five items are submitted by BCBS. The committee will address global issues for providers and will serve as a sounding board for new BCBS ideas.

To view the BCBS Liaison Committee Meeting Minutes, please login to the Members Only area and view Documents.

 

 

Thalia Baker, FACMPE
UAB  Medicine
500 22nd Street South, JNWB 200
Birmingham, AL  35233
(205) 731-9353 - Email: thbaker@uabmc.edu

Term 10/1/2018 - 9/30/2022

 

Ryan Beale
The Orthopaedic Group
6144 Airport Blvd
Mobile, AL  36608
(251) 341-2086 – Email: rbeale@theorthogroup.com

Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021 

 

Jeff Corbitt, CMPE
Children's of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL  35233
(205) 638-2236 - Email: jeff.corbitt@childrensal.org

Term 10/1/2018 - 9/30/2022

 

Jerry Golden
Coastal Neurological Institute
3280 Dauphin Street
Mobile, AL  36606
Phone: (251) 450-3700 – Emailjgolden@cnipa.com

Term 10/1/2018 - 9/30/2019

 

Mark Johnson - Chair
Gastroenterology Associates
513 Brookwood Blvd., Suite 401
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 397-1225 – Email: MJohnson@southeastgastro.com

Term: 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

 

Todd Ledford 
Aventa Specialized Women’s Care
137 Clinic Drive
Dothan, AL  36303
(334) 699-2229 - Emailtodd@aventawoman.com

Term: 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019

 

Charla Sewell
Primary Care Internists
1722 Pine Street, Suite 309
Montgomery, AL  36106
(334) 262-0342 - Email: charla.pci@gmail.com 

Term 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019 

 

Lisa Warren
Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center                                      
805 St Vincent's Drive, Suite 100
Birmingham, AL  35205
(205) 939-3699 - Email: lisa.warren@andrewscenters.com

 Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021