Blue Cross Blue Shield / MGMA-AL Liaison Committee - The committee meets with Blue Cross Blue Shield (BCBS) representatives quarterly. BCBS representatives are determined by the agenda items. Three to five agenda items are submitted by MGMA/Alabama and three to five items are submitted by BCBS. The committee will address global issues for providers and will serve as a sounding board for new BCBS ideas.

To view the BCBS Liaison Committee Meeting Minutes, please login to the Members Only area and view Documents.

 
 
 

Blake Bentley
Sportsmed Orthopaedic Specialists, P.C.
4715 Whitesburg Drive
Huntsville, AL  35802
(256) 881-5151 - Email
bbentley@sportsmedlink.com

Term:  10/1/2014 - 9/30/2018
 
Garrett Doss
OB-GYN South, P.C.
2006 Brookwood Medical Center Dr., Suite 402
Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone: (205) 901-0922 – Email
garrett@obgynsouth.com

Term 10/1/2017 - 9/30/2018

 
Mark Johnson
Gastroenterology Associates
513 Brookwood Blvd., Suite 401
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 397-1225 – Email: 
markj@ganapc.net

Term: 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

 
Todd Ledford 
Aventa Specialized Women’s Care
137 Clinic Drive
Dothan, AL  36303
(334) 699-2229 - Emailtodd@aventawoman.com

Term: 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019

 

Chad Prince                                                                 
Anniston Orthopedic Association                                      

P.O. Box 1765                                                                      
Anniston, Al. 36202                                                           

(256) -236-4121 - Email: chad.prince@annistonortho.com                                        

Term: 10/1/2017 - 9/30/2021

 
Charla Sewell
Primary Care Internists
1722 Pine Street, Suite 309
Montgomery, AL  36106
(334) 262-0342 - Email: charla.pci@gmail.com
 
Term 10/1/2015 - 9/30/2019 
 

Michelle Smith
Wiregrass Surgical Associates     

4300 West Main St.

Dothan, AL 36305  

(334) 793-1534  - Email: msmith@wiregrasssurgical.com

Term: 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2021 
 

Debbie West
Birmingham Pediatric Associates
806 St. Vincent's Drive, Suite 615
Birmingham, AL 35205
(205) 314-4050 - Email: Dwest2@stv.org 

 Term: 10/1/2014 - 9/30/2018